Disable or Enable a Site for Online Bookings

How to Disable/Enable a Site

There are several situations where you may want to keep a site from being booked online. For example, you may have a camper who booked for a month and mentioned they might extend their stay, so you want to keep the site available for them. Or, you may have a site that you only want to use for phone reservations as an overflow option.

In these cases, you can block the site indefinitely so it won’t be available for online bookings until you’re ready to make it available again.



Follow these steps to learn how to ""disable"" the site which prevents campers from booking the site online, and then ""enable"" it again when you are ready!

How to Disable a Site:

Step 1: Login through the RoverPass Owner Portal Sign In Page

Step 2: Select the 'Calendar' tab on the left hand side

Step 3: Click on the Site #/Name you would like to disable in the left hand column 

Step 4: A smaller screen will pop up with the site information, in the bottom left corner click the red 'Click here to disable (site #) online' button

Step 5: Hover over the Site #/Name in the left hand column, once disabled you will see a gray message that states: ""This site is disabled online.""

How to Enable a Site:

Step 1: Login through the RoverPass Owner Portal Sign In Page

Step 2: Select the 'Calendar' tab on the left hand side

Step 3: Click on the site number you would like to enable in the left hand column 

Step 4: A smaller screen will pop up with the site information, in the bottom left corner click the blue 'Click here to enable (site #) online' button

Step 5: Hover over the Site #/Name in the left hand column, once enabled you will no longer see a gray information message